ISA-SAIT World Student Games 2019 Results and Thanks

This year, we were pleased to welcome 62 students from schools around the world to the SAIT campus. After three days of competition, here are the final standings:

1st place: Team 18, Light blue (Randal Gabel, Jake Peregrym, Rowen Kowk, Kevin Buch)

2nd place: Team 1, Gold (Jordan Eliason, Kanishk Rai, Carter Park, Keith Tang Kong)

3rd place: Team 20, Dark green (Kyle Morris, Gursimran Sidhu, David Herbert, Yoonsun Kim)

Overall, this event has been a great success, and we’d like to extend a huge thanks to all of those who came out. We also couldn’t have done this without the instructors here at SAIT, our volunteers, and the generous support of our sponsors.

See you next year!

New ISA Student Section Members

Congratulations to the newest members of the ISA-SAIT Student Board!

2nd Vice President: Connor Killoran

Secretary: Matthew Steele

Assistant Treasurer: Alan Paterson

Assistant Membership Director: Sakaria Indongo

Assistant Program Director: Hsuan-Han Liu

Assistant Communications Manager: Kanvua Kelkar

Assistant Graphics Designer: Daniel Brooks

Junior Webmaster: Sanjay Vaswani

Thanks to our 2018 Student Games Sponsors!

A huge thanks to all of our 2018 ISA Student Games sponsors. The games this year were another resounding success and it couldn’t have been done without them, as well as the participating schools, volunteers, and students!


ISA-SAIT 2018 Election Details

For those of you interested in joining the ISA-SAIT Student Section, we’ll be coming around on Wednesday, September 5th to hand out nomination forms. Please submit your nominations no later than 4:00 PM on Thursday, September 6th. Completed forms can be slid under the door to the ISA club room (KA-051) or emailed to

You will have from September 7-11th to campaign to your peers regarding your potential position. Second years will also be voting so make sure you campaign to us as well!

The available positions for first years are:
2nd Vice President,
Assistant Treasurer,
Assistant Membership Director,
Assistant Program Director,
Assistant Communications Manager,
Assistant Graphics Designer, and
Junior Webmaster.

Voting will occur on Wednesday, September 12th. The election winners will be announced at the ISA Calgary pizza lunch on Friday, September 14th.

2018 Student Games Winners

  1. Team 9 – Dark Green (TRIPOD + WILL)
  2. Team 17 – White (THE VERY STABLE GENEIOUS’)
  3. Team 4 – Baby Blue (PIPE DREAMERS)
  4. Winner of Leadership Award: Dave Scott
  5. Winner of Sportsmanship Award: Yargo Vo Tessaro


(If not loading, right click and open image in a new tab.)

ISA-SAIT 2018 Student Games Schedule

Thursday, March 15th 2018

6:00 PM

Social Mixer at Tipperary’s Pub
(2002 16 Ave NW, Calgary, AB T2M 0M1)

Friday, March 16th 2018

8:00 to 9:00 AM

Breakfast at the Symposium(V202)

9:00 to 12:00 PM

1st Challenge

12:00 to 1:00 PM

Lunch at the Symposium(V202)

1:00 to 2:30 PM

Lunch & Learn

2:45 to 5:45 PM

2nd Challenge

Saturday, March 17th 2018

8:00 to 9:00 AM

Breakfast at the Symposium(V202)

9:00 to 12:00 PM

3rd Challenge

12:00 to 1:00 PM

Lunch at the Symposium(V202)

1:00 to 2:30 PM

Lunch & Learn

2:45 to 5:45 PM

4th Challenge

6:00 to 7:30 PM

Dinner & Awards Presentation at Symposium(V202)


The EconoLodge Inn & Suites University is the hotel that incoming competitors will be residing for the weekend.

The address is 2231 Banff Trail NW, AB T2M4L2

Phone Number: 403 289-1921

President’s Leadership Award

We are greatly honoured to have received the President’s Student Leadership Award. A Big Thank You to SAIT and Dr. David Ross for acknowledging all of our accomplishments we have achieved throughout the year. A special Thanks to Mark Tarrant for his leadership in facilitating our now International Status of the SAIT Instrumentation Student Games.33462965795_29ab643eab_o 33307058492_f7173236d3_o 33307049882_497b0b3b6d_o 33307049282_a58b607664_o 33307041512_40e451f842_o 33334896321_b9d4ee5fbf_o 33334896321_b9d4ee5fbf_o (1) 33462931235_99c036a64c_o 33422426636_149b042a7b_o 33462864925_a225790e1c_o 33079674120_dbb6e214fe_o 33422371916_34ac2385a1_o 33306983262_55ce395ea1_o 33079612010_5bd2e1711c_o